Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Commission Reports

Supplemental Documents

Members of the Commission on Revenue Efficiency

Subscribe to Early Notification System For Meeting Agendas

1. Click on the link
2. Enter your full name and email address.
3. Scroll down the page to "CLA: Chief Legislative Analyst" Section
4. Check "Commission on Revenue Efficiency" box.

5. Press Subscribe button.


Members of the Commission on Revenue Efficiency

Chair: Ron Galperin, Vice Chair: Cindy Miscikowski

Members: Mark Ames, David Farrar, Michael Gagan, Cheryl Parisi, Brandon Shamim

  • Ron Galperin (Chair) is an attorney, educator, journalist, Cantor, and community leader. He currently serves on the Los Angeles County Quality and Productivity Commission focusing on government efficiency and effectiveness. He also currently serves as Chairman of Fed Up With Hunger and is a member of the United Way and Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce Task Force on Homelessness. (Council President Garcetti appointee)

  • Cindy Miscikowski (Vice Chair) represented the 11th District on the Los Angeles City Council from 1997 through 2005. Previously, she was an aide to Councilman Marvin Braude and the Executive Director of the Skirball Cultural Center. She is currently the President of the Board of Harbor Commissioners, overseeing the Port of Los Angeles. (Mayor Villaraigosa appointee)

  • Mark Ames is a private investor. From 1993 through June 2007, he worked for Lehman Brothers where he was a Managing Director in the Fixed Income Division, working both in New York and London. During his time at Lehman Mark ran various businesses within Fixed Income and has extensive experience in finance, corporate credit and securitization. Mark was a member of the Global Fixed Income Operating Committee and the European Fixed Income Operating Committee. Mark has a BA in Economics from Princeton University. (Mayor Villaraigosa appointee)

  • David Farrar served of counsel at Linebarger, Goggan, Blair & Sampson, LLP, a law firm which specializes in collecting government receivables. In 1998, Mr. Farrar served as a member of Los Angeles County's Economy and Efficiency Commission. He has also served as Chairman of the Los Angeles Community Redevelopment Commission as well as an appointee to the Board of the Metropolitan Water District of Southern California. (Councilmember Koretz appointee)

  • Michael Gagan is the founder of Kindel Gagan, a public affairs consulting firm. He has previously served as Chief Deputy State Treasurer under Jess Unruh and as Chief Deputy Secretary of State under March Fong Eu. While working for Treasurer Unruh, Mr. Gagan served on thirty-five financing boards and commissions as well as the governing boards of CalPERS and STRS. (Councilmember Parks appointee)

  • Cheryl Parisi is the Executive Director of AFSCME District Council 36. Ms. Parisi also chairs the Coalition of L.A. City Unions comprised of six unions representing 22,000 City employees. The Coalition is the voice of L.A. City workers championing quality City services for L.A.’s diverse communities. (Council President Garcetti appointee)

  • Brandon Shamim is the President and CEO of Beacon Management Group and Chairman of the Small Business Council for the Greater Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce. He served as a U.S. Department of Commerce director, worked at a national public policy think tank and is a professor at UC Riverside's Institute for Global Business Management. (Controller Greuel appointee)